Hitting both your ball and a hidden ball with the same stoke
Larry’s ball was in a sand bunker. Not an unusual occurrence for Larry. What was unusual was that his stroke carried not only his ball to the green, but also dislodged another ball that was hidden under his ball. So he hit his ball and a second ball that wasn’t his. And then the rules quiz guessing began.
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.